The grants panel

This independent panel are a group of local volunteers who consider and make decisions on grant applications received. Together they provide a wealth of experience and bring knowledge from diverse backgrounds including education, health, youth services, charities, business and much more. The panel are a fundamental part of the grant process, providing independence and integrity to the decision-making process.

Loans committee

This independent committee makes decisions on applications for loan funding from the Bucks Big Society Bank, which is administered by Heart of Bucks. The committee members bring expert business and finance knowledge to ensure fair but rigorous decision making on loan applications.

Finance & investment committee

This group meet regularly to review our investment strategy and the performance of our endowment portfolios, which are managed externally by professional investment management firms. The committee have a wealth of professional business and specialist finance experience.

Fund development committee

This committee comprises people from our board, patrons and other corporate supporters who come together to support our strategy for engagement with donors and potential donors.

Kop Hill Climb committee

This committee oversees the activities of Kop Hill Climb Ltd, a subsidiary of Heart of Bucks.

Patrons & Ambassadors


Sir Henry Aubrey-Fletcher Bt,
HM Lord Lieutenant for Buckinghamshire

Vice President

Professor Ruth Farwell CBE DL,
High Sherriff of Buckinghamshire


Denis Burrell CBE DL
Mike Clare DL
Alan Frost JP
Elsie Frost
James Frost
Sir Stuart Hampson
Roger Jefcoate CBE DL
John Leggett
Gillian Miscampbell OBE DL
David Palmer DL
Alex Pratt OBE JP
Mr Richard Pushman
The Hon Mrs Milly Soames DL
Alexander Shephard DL
Peter Thorogood
The Rt Rev Dr Alan Wilson, Bishop of Buckingham


Peter Keen
Graham Peart
David Sumpter