Trustees & subcommittee members


The Countess Howe DL (Chairman of Trustees)
Elizabeth was appointed as one of our Trustees in August 2011. She is also President of the Epilepsy Society, County President of St John Ambulance and a trustee at numerous other charities as well as a governor at several schools having spent many years working as a teacher. She was Buckinghamshire’s High Sheriff in 2010/11.

Linda Cannon Clegg M.A., B.Ed Hons, NPQH
A former head teacher with 22 years experience in education, Linda was appointed a Trustee in June 2013. She is also actively involved as a Trustee of the Wycombe Heritage and Arts Trust and Secretary of Kop Hill Climb Ltd.

Graham Corney FCA
Graham became a Trustee in June 2011 and is a Director in a Beaconsfield-based Chartered Accountants business. He is also actively involved in his local community and he was the 2012/13 Mayor of Beaconsfield.

Simon Deans LLB (Secretary)
Simon is a Partner in a local law firm with an extensive local client base, 20 years of legal  expertise and a young family.

Joseph Barclay
A banker by background and training (30years), Joe switched to Oxford University in 1999, retiring in 2011. His home base has been near Latimer in Buckinghamshire since 1952 and he is currently a Trustee of various not-for-profit organisations, including Heart of Bucks which he joined in 2015. He was High Sheriff of Buckinghamshire in 2014/15.

Masaud Subedar
Masaud joined Heart of Bucks as a Trustee in 2015. He works as a senior manager at a housing association and has over 30 years experience in the provision and regulation of social housing. Masaud is a member of the Community Chest Panel established by Aylesbury Vale District Council and the Vale of Aylesbury Housing Trust responsible for the distribution of £500,000 a year to fund projects aimed at improving the quality of life of our residents.

Lynda Marston-Weston
Bio coming soon.

Trudi Scrivener
Trudi lives in Speen and has worked in care for over 25 years in a variety of senior roles. She is now a Director/Owner of a specialist Live-in Care business based in Buckinghamshire. She is also a Trustee at the Princes Centre in Princes Risborough. Trudi has previously worked in both charity and housing association organisations and brings a wealth of experience in service provision. Trudi’s experience includes care and support to people with complex needs, including autistic spectrum conditions, challenging behaviour, profound and multiple learning disabilities and also specialist dementia care.

Andrew Craddock
Bio coming soon.

Robert Taylor
Bio coming soon.

Philip Manktelow (Treasurer)
Bio coming soon.


The Credit Committee
Simon Deans (Chair), Philippa Batting, Andy Dent and Mike Elliott
This independent Committee makes decisions on loan funding from ‘Bucks Big Society Bank’.

The Finance & Investment Committee
Andrew Craddock (Chair), Elizabeth Howe, Ian Keizner, Graham Peart, Simon Turner, Steve Bailey-Kennedy, Joe Barclay and Philip Manktelow.
This Group meet regularly to review the value of our endowment portfolios which are managed externally by professional investment management firms.

The Grants Panel
This independent panel are a group of volunteers who consider and make decisions on all of our grant applications received.

For more details about our Sub-Committee members, please email